USTelecom Welcomes New Members, Elects Officers and Leadership Committee Members

WASHINGTON, D.C. – USTelecom | The Broadband Association, the leading association of connectivity providers and innovators, today welcomed several new member companies and announced new additions to the Board of Directors and Leadership Committee.

New members joining USTelecom include:

  • Brightspeed, headquartered in Charlotte, N.C. and with assets and associated operations in 20 states, provides broadband and telecommunications services through a network platform capable of serving more than 6.5 million homes and businesses;
  • CentraCom, headquartered in Fairview, Utah, owns and operates a statewide fiber-optic network comprised of both metropolitan access networks and extensive coverage throughout rural Utah;
  • Nex-Tech, headquartered in Lenora, Kan., connects thousands of people and businesses through a robust broadband network and cutting edge technology.
  • Ponderosa Communications, headquartered in O’Neals, Calif. is a family-owned business connecting communities in California, Arizona, and New Mexico.
  • Siskiyou Telephone, a Northern California-based service provider in operation since 1896.

“As broadband providers are laser focused on connecting all communities, this is a tremendously important time for broadband providers and we are very happy to welcome these innovative companies to the USTelecom community,” said Jonathan Spalter, USTelecom president and chief executive officer.

The association also elected several new members to the Board of Directors including: Josh Descant, chief executive officer at REV; Rhonda Johnson, executive vice president, federal regulatory relations at AT&T; Daizo Kosa, general manager & chief corporate representative in Washington, D.C. at NTT; Andrew Rein, chief financial officer at Hargray Communications; Richard Whitt, senior vice president of government relations & public policy at Twilio; and Chris Wilson, vice president and general counsel at altafiber.

USTelecom’s officers for the 2022-23 term are:

Kathleen Grillo, senior vice president, public policy and government affairs at Verizon, continues serving another term as chair

Jason Williams, chief executive officer at Blackfoot Communications, continues serving another term as vice chair

Bob Udell, president & chief executive officer at Consolidated Communications, was elected as secretary

Mark Nielsen, executive vice president and chief legal officer at Frontier Communications, continues serving another term as treasurer

Re-elected to the Board of Directors for new terms are:

Jeff England, vice president and chief financial officer at Silver Star Communications

Dan Overland, senior vice president at Pottawatomie Telephone Company

Marty Rubin, chief executive officer & president at Smart City

USTelecom’s Leadership Committee, comprised of leaders from regional and local broadband providers, elected the following officers to the committee:

Jeff England, vice president and chief financial officer at Silver Star Communications, continues as chair

Jennifer Prather, vice president and general manager at Totelcom Communications, continues as vice chair

Becky Scott, president of EpicTouch, continues as secretary

New Leadership Committee members include: Tom Dailey, head of government affairs, public policy & regulatory and chief compliance officer at Brightspeed; Jimmy Todd, chief executive officer and general manager at Nex-Tech; Chad Rupe, general manager at Ponderosa Communications; Brad Welch, chief operating officer at CentraCom; and Blake Callaham, general manager at Pioneer Telephone Cooperative.

The post USTelecom Welcomes New Members, Elects Officers and Leadership Committee Members appeared first on USTelecom.

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at