OSHA Safety Stand Down – NWSA Exams

OSHA Safety Stand Down – NWSA Exams

OSHA Safety Stand Down

May 3-7, 2021

NWSA Exams


The National Wireless Safety Alliance, or NWSA, is a nonprofit organization founded in 2015 to establish fair and independent evaluation of telecommunications knowledge and skills. Key to this industry-led effort was the development of the NWSA Written and Practical Examinations. These ANSI accredited, nationally recognized trade certification programs are the culmination of diligent hard work by numerous experts representing a wide group of industry stakeholders that use and understand telecommunications services.

The goal of this platform is to enhance safety, reduce workplace risk, improve quality and productivity, encourage proper training, and recognize the skilled professionals who work on towers and other types of communications infrastructure.

NWSA efforts raise the bar on safety and have a long-term, positive, transformational impact on quality and productivity for the entire industry. Telecommunications Tower Technicians and other industry workers ultimately benefit through a safer working environment where workforce knowledge and skills are truly verified. Contractors and telecommunications services companies benefit from a safer, more qualified workforce and by leveling the playing field as these companies compete to attract, develop, and retain employees. And Tower owners benefit through diminished risk to their properties, reduced liability exposure, and by receiving greater assurance that the men and women working on the infrastructure are verified as proficient and Qualified.

There are two accredited levels of the NWSA Trade Certification Program. Telecommunications Tower Technician 1 (TTT-1) and Telecommunications Tower Technician 2 (TTT-2). For each, there is both a written and practical assessment which a worker must successfully complete. These may be completed in any order within 12 months of each other. Unlike other training certifications in the telecommunications industry, like competent climber and rescuer, this is a trade certification that stays with the worker even if they transition to a different company. Both the TTT-1 and TTT-2 certifications are valid for 5 years before recertification is required.

As a training company and NWSA practical exam provider Safety LMS gets multiple emails and calls every day from contractors that know they need to get this certification for their company, but don’t know what it is, or where to start with the process.

To help clarify everything we put together a free 6 minute video outlining the process that you can follow, step by step, in order to get your team enrolled in the exams.

You can check out this video HERE or click on the image below

For more information on the NWSA exams, you can visit:https://safetylms.com/nwsa-practical-exams/ or https://www.nws-a.org/certifications/

Contact Us


(512) 710-5000


Mon - Fri | 7:30am - 5:30pm (CST)

Dallas Headquarters
1075 S Beltline Rd
Ste 200
Coppell, TX 75019

Training Centers:

Atlanta, GA
Aurora, CO
Columbia, MO
Corona, CA
Dallas, TX
Pinckney, MI
Salt Lake City, UT

The post OSHA Safety Stand Down – NWSA Exams appeared first on Safety LMS.

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://safetylms.com/news/osha-safety-stand-down-nwsa-exams/